Skip to content

Heritage Area Commission


WHEN: Quarterly
WHERE: Seneca Falls Heritage & Tourism Center


The Heritage Area Commission (HAC) is responsible for the operation of the Seneca Falls Heritage Area Visitor Center and to increase the recognition and celebration of Seneca Falls as one of twenty heritage areas presently designated within New York State.

The Commission is a five member board appointed by the Town Board serving five year staggered terms. The Commission reviews all proposed exterior changes to structures and sites within the District.

  • The Commission shall review the operations of the Visitor Center, including hours of operation, staffing, group tours, maintenance, etc.

  • In addition, the Commission will also review the entire parameters of the Heritage Area, proposed improvements and proposed projects.

  • The Commission may make recommendations to the Town Board on any Heritage-Area-related matter, reserving for the Town Board all decisions relating to the expenditure of monies outside the parameters of the annually established Heritage Area budget.

  • Decisions relative to the parameters of the Heritage Area budget shall be reserved to the Town Board.

Heritage Area Commission

Herb HoldenChairperson
Mary GraceMember
Linda McCullyMember
Jon TonsoniMember
Andrew OldenMember & Executive Director, Seneca Falls Heritage & Tourism Center
Frank Sinicropi, CouncilorSeneca Falls Town Board Liaison to Commission