Skip to content

Waste Management Advisory Committee


WHEN: Once each quarter throughout the year
WHERE: Meeting Room at Town Municipal Building
TIME: 6:30 pm


The Town of Seneca Falls Waste Management Advisory Committee consists of five members appointed by the Town Board. The advisory committee will report to the Town Board regarding the construction and operation of waste management facilities in the Town of Seneca Falls. Waste Management facilities include, but are not limited to, solid waste management facilities as defined in Chapter 300, Zoning, wastewater processing facilities and any other waste facility designated by the Town Board.

Jurisdiction and Authority for the Town of Seneca Falls Waste Management Advisory Committee:

The Waste Management Advisory Committee will have the following responsibilities:

  • Monitor compliance with permits, approvals or registrations issued by local, state and federal agencies, host community agreements, the Town Code of the Town of Seneca Falls and other applicable state and federal regulations and requirement.
  • Provide the Town Board with recommendations regarding the Town’s oversight of waste management facilities and basic policy regarding waste management; including, but not limited to, suggested amendments to the Town Code, enforcement proceedings, permits or host community agreements.
  • Such other responsibilities which are reasonable and necessary to carry out the functions of the Committee.

Waste Management Advisory Committee Members

Steve ChurchillChairman
Jean GilroyMember
Virginia KonzMember
Barb ReeseMember
Frank SinicropiMember